Day 0 – Packing & Food

23 Mar

Well, the buffet car was overpriced. No surprise there. The diet starts here. Maybe. For the regular followers it is worth noting that I didn’t take a picture of the overpriced sandwich meal deal. In fact the camera hasn’t been out yet!

Following on from last weeks post, I did finish the packing last night. Left out the  mankini and the veet to lighten the load, and finished off with a respectable 19.5 kg, I hope. Even the daysac is lighter than normal. Have probably forgotten something important!

I’ve discovered what that is already – food and drink. Planning to travel by plane meant I hadn’t stocked up on the consumables.

Waiting for the conductor to tell me how much my ticket is going to be. The suspense is killing me.

Ah well, back to the buffet car I suppose.

Leave a Reply

